Postcode Search
Search site

Scrutiny Board

The Scrutiny Board supports the work of the Cabinet and enables citizens to have a greater say in Council matters by holding public meetings into matters of local concern.

The purpose of the Scrutiny Board is to report and make recommendations which advise the Cabinet and the Council as a whole on its policies, budget and service delivery. The Scrutiny Board has an important role in monitoring the decisions of the Council.

The Scrutiny Board can also exercise its right to 'call-in', for reconsideration, decisions made but not yet implemented by the Cabinet or Portfolio Holders.

If you require agendas, agenda items and/or minutes from meetings dating back more than one year please contact Committee Services Team who will be able to supply them.


Members of the Scrutiny Board
Councillor John Osman ChairCouncillor Damon Hooton Vice ChairCouncillor Eve Berry
Councillor Dick SkidmoreCouncillor Terry NapperCouncillor John North
Councillor Alan TownsendCouncillor Shane CollinsCouncillor Graham Noel
Councillor Nick CottleCouncillor Claire HudsonCouncillor Lloyd Hughes
Councillor Steve HendersonCouncillor Tom Ronan 

Substitute Members of the Scrutiny Board

Councillor Edward DreweCouncillor Rachel Carter
Councillor Linda OliverCouncillor Des Harris
Councillor Adam Boyden