Mendip Wards and Your Representative

Details of Mendip's electoral sub-divisions (wards)

Mendip WardsA ward is a local authority area, typically used for electoral purposes. Wards are usually named after neighbourhoods, thoroughfares, parishes, landmarks, geographical features and in some cases historical figures connected to the area. Ward residents vote for council candidates in local elections. The wards are represented by Councillors (sometimes known as Council Members) in Mendip District's Council.

For further information on Mendip Council representation please visit the Councillors page, or use the links below to contact your elected Councillor.

For detailed boundary maps and postcodes please refer to Ordnance Survey Ward maps for Mendip and click on the link for your ward. 

Ordnance Survey Ward maps for Mendip

List of Mendip Wards
WardNeighbourhoods in Ward (for greater detail please refer to Ordnance Survey map link above)Current Elected Councillors 
AmmerdownBuckland Dinham, Great Elm, Hemington, Kilmersdon, MellsCouncillor Alison Barkshire
Ashwick, Chilcompton and StrattonAshwick, Binegar, Chilcompton, Stratton on the Fosse

Councillor Joshua Burr

Councillor Sam Phripp

Beckington and SelwoodBeckington, Berkley, SelwoodCouncillor Shannon Brooke
Butleigh and BaltonsboroughBaltonsborough, Butleigh, Lydford on FosseCouncillor Nigel Woollcombe-Adams
Chewton Mendip and Ston EastonChewton Mendip, Emborough, Litton, Priddy, Ston EastonCouncillor Tom Killen
Coleford and HolcombeColeford, Holcombe, Leigh on Mendip, Stoke St Michael

Councillor Philip Ham

Councillor Alan Townsend

Cranmore, Doulting and NunneyCranmore, Doulting, Downhead, Nunney, WhatleyCouncillor Francis Hayden
CreechChesterblade, Evercreech, Pecking Mill, Stoney StrattonCouncillor Barry O'Leary
Croscombe and PiltonCroscombe, North Wootton, PiltonCouncillor Nigel Hewitt-Cooper
Frome Berkley DownFrome Berkley Down

Councillor Janine Nash

Councillor Eve Berry

Frome CollegeFrome College

Councillor Adam Boyden

Councillor Drew Gardner

Frome KeyfordFrome Keyford

Councillor Shane Collins

Councillor Helen Kay

Frome MarketFrome Market

Councillor John Clarke

Councillor Michael Dunk

Frome OakfieldFrome OakfieldCouncillor Helen Sprawson-White
Frome ParkFrome Park

Councillor Damon Hooton

Councillor Richard Pinnock

Glastonbury St Benedict'sGlastonbury St Benedict'sCouncillor Steve Henderson
Glastonbury St Edmund'sGlastonbury St Edmund'sCouncillor Nick Cottle
Glastonbury St John'sGlastonbury St John'sCouncillor Jon Cousins
Glastonbury St Mary'sGlastonbury St Mary'sCouncillor Lindsay MacDougall
MoorMeare, Sharpham, WaltonCouncillor Matthew Martin
PostleburyBatcombe, Lamyatt, Milton Clevedon, Trudoxhill, Upton Noble, Wanstrow, Witham FriaryCouncillor Michael Gay
Rode and Norton St. PhilipLullington, Rode, Norton St Philip, TellisfordCouncillor Barbi Lund
Rodney and WestburyRodney Stoke, Westbury Sub MendipCouncillor Ros Wyke
Shepton EastShepton East

Councillor Bente Height

Councillor Garfield Kennedy

Shepton WestShepton West

Councillor Edric Hobbs

Councillor Chris Inchley

St Cuthbert Out NorthBurcott, Coxley, Dinder, Dulcote, Easton, Green Ore, Haybridge, Lower Miton, Polsham, The Horringtons, Wookey HoleCouncillor Mike Pullin
Street NorthStreet North

Councillor Peter Goater

Councillor Heather Shearer

Street SouthStreet South

Councillor Simon Carswell

Councillor Liz Leyshon

Street WestStreet WestCouncillor Terry Napper
The Pennards and DitcheatDitcheat, East Pennard, Parbrook, Pylle, West Bradley, West PennardCouncillor John Greenhalgh
Wells CentralWells CentralCouncillor Lois Rogers
Wells St Cuthbert'sWells St Cuthbert's

Councillor Rob Ayres

Councillor Laura Waters

Wells St Thomas'Wells St Thomas'

Councillor Caroline McKinnell

Councillor Tom Ronan

Wookey and St Cuthbert Out WestGodney, WookeyCouncillor Lucie Taylor-Hood